Uncategorized

Top 5 Healthy Snacks

I love snacking, so I’m always looking for new snack options to get me through the day. Healthy snacks can tend to get boring after awhile if you don’t switch it up.. Recently, I’ve discovered a few new snack options that I’m LOVING. Keep reading to see what they are…

img_1860

img_1865

img_1924

img_1920

img_1916

img_1914

img_1903img_1932

img_1933

  1. BANANA CHIPS- These are addicting… I have to stop my self from eating these or else I could easily eat a whole bag! I love banana chips they are such a great snack to take with you on the go or to watch a movie with! My favorite ones are from Aldi, they only contain a few ingredients and don’t have loads of sugar in them like some do.
  2. Garden Tomato W/ crumbled goat cheese & balsamic glaze- This snack is super easy to make and is great for after lunch. All you’ll need is:
    • 1 large sliced tomato
    • crumbled goat cheese
    • Balsamic glaze
    • Salt ( I use Himalayan pink)
    • Pepper
    • Garlic powder
  3. Loaded sweet potato- If your a fan of a loaded regular potato you need to try this! I get a bag of small sweet potatoes because they are the perfect snack size and only 54 calories, microwave for 5 minutes, add some shredded cheese and light sour cream. Perfect afternoon snack! Top it off with some parsley and S&P and your going to be in heaven..
  4. Raw Green Beans & Tzatziki- Raw green beans have been one of my favorite vegetables my whole life and once I discovered Tzatziki it easily became one of my favorite dips. Combine those two together and you have the ultimate delicious healthy snack! There’s only 30 Calories in 2T of Tzatziki! Try it! It’s great.
  5. Raw chocolate & peanut butter energy bites- Raw energy bites ares something I just started to get into. I really appreciate how simple they are to make and how easy they are for on the go. And…They are the perfect late night dessert that you wont feel guilty about eating! All you do is combine the ingredients into a bowl, mix, shape into balls, refrigerate, and enjoy 🙂 What you’ll need is..
    • 1 Cup of blended dry oats
    • 2/3 cup unsweetened coconut
    • 1/3 cup blended unsweetened coconut (Optional: to coat the energy bites)
    • 1/2 cup organic Peanut butter
    • 1/2 cup flax seed
    • 1/3 cup blended raisins
    • 1/3 cup agave nectar (add more if mixture is too dry)
    • 1/4 cup unsweetened cacao powder
    • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Let me know in the comments below if any of these are your favorites as well! Thanks for reading and Happy Friday!! XO

1 thought on “Top 5 Healthy Snacks”

Leave a Reply

