beauty

Hair Essentials~

Establishing a good hair routine isn’t very easy… There are so many different hair products on the market today that pose to do so many great things for your hair, it’s not an easy decision. Since it’s hard to choose… I’ve fallen into the trap of going to the salon, buying the shampoo they use on my hair (which is usually a really small bottle that’s super expensive..),end up loving it and then run out of it and don’t want to fork up another $60 for a small bottle… I’ve  done that more than once… What I’ve learned to do is only  splurge on higher end styling products, since they typically last longer than shampoo and conditioner and aren’t as expensive. For shampoo and conditioner I’ve learned for my hair they don’t need to be high end, the simpler the better. Here are some of my favorites that I swear by!

img_1749

img_1780

img_1822

img_1798

The Aveeno Active Naturals line is AMAZING. I’ve been using this for the past 3 years and it truly is my most loved shampoo and conditioner. The line uses Wheat protein to help restore your hairs natural beauty. I have naturally straight/thin hair that needs to be washed every day. My hair tends to get greasy easily with certain products but the Aveeno line has never made my hair more balanced. The nourish and moisturize shampoo is geared towards more dryer hair types but I use it anyway! It makes my hair feel super light and gives it a glossy shine. I only use the conditioner on my ends since they tend to get a little dry.

The Bumble and Bumble Thickening Mousse is such a holy grail product! It does retail for a good amount more than most mousse’s, but its so worth it. I could never use mousse before I tried this one because it would weigh my hair down. For girls with thin hair like me please try this out! Put it in damp hair, roots to ends and then blow dry. It gives a great lift at the roots, it’s not  greasy, sticky or thick. Its perfect. I don’t think you could ever over do it with this product! People always compliment me when I use this because it smells SO GOOD.

Lastly is the Davines OI Oil. I don’t think I could live without it. It’s a beautifying potion that helps tame thicker/ dryer hair types, and can also be used as a finishing oil. I use it as a finishing oil, I use 1 pump midway to ends. It gives such a beautiful shine, tames flyaways, and makes your hair super soft. I have the 50ml bottle and its lasted me since December 2015! And I have long hair, but a little goes a long way. It also smells absolutely beautiful…It’s a must have!

Leave a Reply

