health

Go to Breakfast

These last 3 weeks I’ve been loving Acai bowls for breakfast! I ran across the frozen Sambazon Acai packets at Market Basket and had to get them! Before than I’d only seen pictures of Acai bowls on Instagram and always thought that they looked amazing. I decided to try it out and make my own and there’s no going back now… I’m ADDICTED. I have one every day for breakfast. I love how there’s no right or wrong way to make them, you can put anything you want in them so they never get boring! The best part about them  is they actually give you energy, which I direly need because I am not a morning person! Today I thought I’d share how I make mine on the regular. Please try it out! You seriously will not be disappointed!

img_7453

img_7467

img_7468

img_7472

img_7478

img_7475

img_7481

img_7482

What you’ll need for Acai Mixture:

Throw all of that into a blender until it thickens and becomes smooth. Then pour it into your bowl!

What you’ll need for toppings:

  • 2 cut strawberries
  • 1/4 banana
  • sprinkle of flax seed
  • sprinkle of cacao nibs
  • sprinkle of coconut
  • Mix PB powder with some water to make PB

This is what I use for my bowls, but I usually also do blueberries! Some other suggestions you can add in and on top are protein powder, maca powder,granola, mango, goji berries and chia seeds. You can throw what ever you want in them! They are filled with antioxidants and are super good for you. It really kick starts my day. I get a lot of my ingredients like the cocoa nibs and flax seed at TJMaxx, they are much more affordable and you get a lot. Even though I eat them for breakfast they are also a great snack as well, I can eat them any time of the day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

