beauty

February Beauty Favorites

I want to share a few beauty bits and bobs that I’ve really been enjoying this month! I love all things beauty and can honestly spend endless hours in the cosmetics section in target or browsing sephora online.. It’s one of my guilty pleasures. Here are some of my favorites from this month!

fullsizerenderddd

fullsizerendersds

fullsizerender

fullsizerenderd

dfsfsdf

For the longest time now I’ve been struggling trying to find the perfect foundation for my skin type. Over the past few years my skin has changed and its been hard for me to find a good foundation that suits all of my skins needs. I have combination-sensitive skin, it depends on the day what my skin decides to be… But for the most part I’m more oily with dry patches around my nose and forehead. It’s honestly really hard to try to find a base that’s matte and holds up to oily skin whilst being somewhat moisturizing. I’ve used an array  of luxury products and they even didn’t cut it. Recently I’ve found the PERFECT base for me. It does everything I need it to do- moisturizing, matte, doesn’t break me out, medium coverage, long wearing, perfect color match, affordable. Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Poreless is what I’ve been using. I’m in the shade 110 Porcelain and I like to pair it with the L’Oreal magic perfecting base for a really nice, smooth base and I apply it with a beauty blender for a seamless application. 10 out of 10!!!

Yesterday was Garrett’s birthday and he actually got ME this sephora birthday gift! Haha. But this tarte set is amazing!! The Tarte Amazonian clay 12-hour blush in the shade “Paaarty” is such a beautiful color. Its a subtle pink and makes you look like you have a natural flush to your cheeks! The Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in the shade “birthday suite” is equally as amazing. This color seemed to really enhance my natural lip color and made them look a lot fuller and plump. It’s not drying and is tastes like peppermint! I really recommend this set together if you like a soft natural look that enhances your own natural beauty.

My Aunt really turned me on to natural soaps. We get our soaps from a local store called Rocky Corner Soapworks. These handmade soaps are so much better for your skin than store bought soaps. They are made with out all of the harmful chemicals, fillers and detergents that most store bought soaps contain. Most of these soaps are 100% Vegan but a few have beeswax in them. They are cold processed soaps made with palm, coconut, and olive oil sourced from the Mediterranean. The best part about them is they smell SO GOOD! My favorite is the Lilac with blueberry seeds its 100% heavenly! Some of them contain natural exfoliates like sand and oatmeal which I love. I enjoy using them in the shower all over my body, it makes my skin feels so clean and it makes me feel good that what I’m using is actually beneficial to my skin. And…. did I mention the smell! They are really fun.

Lastly, I wanted to share with you Lavett&Chins original sea salt texturizing mist. I’ve been loving doing braids in my hair and then taking them out and putting a few spritz’s of this in. It lasts all day and it gives you a nice beachy wave to your hair. It also smells super good too!

2 thoughts on “February Beauty Favorites”

  1. Thanks for posting these tips. I’ve been looking for a new foundation for normal to oily skin and never find the time to research it. Will definitely try it out. Great idea to share your knowledge and keeping it simple at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

